Sometimes, I’m misunderstood you know!

buns with creamOccasionally, although very rarely, I mistakenly get misunderstood. It can happen very easily as the following example from earlier today clearly demonstrates:

Waitress :
(in the cafe where I was quietly enjoying a cup of coffee, who was attending to a food spillage at the next table)

Oh do excuse me, sticking my bum in your face.

Me :
(instantly and simultaneously realising two things, those being A) that she really did have a very cute little bum indeed and B) that it was imperative that any answer I gave shouldn’t come across as pervy or smutty. Therefore, and being quick of thought, I decided to completely redirect the course of the conversation, thus rather cleverly avoiding any pitfalls of smut. My chosen topic upon which to converse, was the nearby display of cakes. What could possibly go wrong?)

Of course those buns would look lovely with a big dollop of cream on them.

I have no idea why she gave me the look that she did!

About Words of Little Relevance

Freelance stage manager; software and web tester; Excel and map geek; Tweeter; Blogger and Cake Eater. Often back-stage in and around Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire where I move scenes, or play with lights or sound.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes, I’m misunderstood you know!

  1. Some things will forever remain a mystery. Perhaps she was worried about her own sanity under the onslaught of your smooth charm and evident thoughtfulness?

Leave a Reply

