I still “LIKES GIRLS”

Those of you who have met me recently will have seen me sporting a wristband, which proudly states the fact that its wearer “LIKES GIRLS”.

You see I had visited the Science Museum for one of their late nights where the topic was sexuality and sexology and all manner of related topics. Upon arrival, attendees were invited to choose a wristband which stated either “LIKES GIRLS”, “LIKES BOYS”, “LIKES BOTH” or “PREFER NOT TO SAY”. Well I naturally chose the first – it was such a pretty red too!

However I have noticed over the last few days that the writing is beginning to smudge and wear off and by the time I came out of the shower today to find that it was proudly proclaiming that its owner “LICKS GULLS” I decided it was time to abandon it.

I would just therefore like to categorically deny any inappropriate behaviour towards seabirds of any kind and to state once and for all my appreciation of the female human gender.

About Words of Little Relevance

Freelance stage manager; software and web tester; Excel and map geek; Tweeter; Blogger and Cake Eater. Often back-stage in and around Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire where I move scenes, or play with lights or sound.
This entry was posted in Day out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I still “LIKES GIRLS”

  1. you could just get a t-shirt?

  2. zara writes says:

    I wouldn’t mind ‘lickin’ a Gull’ (even though it sounds kind of inappropriate) or catching and eating one for that matter. But I think I might get sick…;-) Woof Woof and a Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

