Brain to mouth, come in please, over?

There are times when the various bits of my body work in perfect unison. Like a mystical planetary alignment, with everything falling into place at the allotted moment. The limbs and brain working in synchronicity. It is a wonder to behold I tell you, it really is. The brain and mouth emulating the great cognitive genius of Shakespeare and Einstein, emitting wondrous prose and giant leaps of logic.

And then there are days like today. You see earlier today I fell victim to a hair ruffler. Not a grievous bodily assault I will admit, but one nonetheless that caused me angst and concern, having recently combed my gorgeous locks of enlightenment.

My brain sprang into action. A command must be issued. We will use the mouth and issue an audible command, a warning against future ruffling. This perfect specimen of man must be revered and respected. Yes that is it, “Respect the physique!” that should do it. The command was authorised and approved and sent to the mouth for immediate dispatch.

And normally this seamless link in the chain would be flawless, the mouth immediately obeying the brain’s well thought-out and cohesively structured directives. So imagine my surprise when the mouth, entirely on a whim of its own, came out with….

“Respect the fromage”!!

My suspicion is that I lost a tiny bit of credibility and authority at that moment. What do you think?

About Words of Little Relevance

Freelance stage manager; software and web tester; Excel and map geek; Tweeter; Blogger and Cake Eater. Often back-stage in and around Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire where I move scenes, or play with lights or sound.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

