What a horrible weekend

I am beginning to really resent the way that my headaches are ruling my life. I try not to let them, but the sheer volume of pain and the length of time they go for sometimes, are finally beginning to get me down.

I have had this current cluster now since Friday night, over 48 hours. Nothing helps because that is the nature of cluster headaches, there is no cure. It has stolen a whole weekend. Up until a few hours ago, I could hardly function. At times I couldn’t use the ‘phone, the pc and certainly not drive. At one point a can-opener defeated me.

I have had them for 20 years and I have had enough. And they are getting a lot worse. I have really had enough. I don’t get ‘down’ over money or relationships or anything else, but these buggers have finally beaten me. I want an end to them, somehow. I am fed up of spending a whole day or two or sometimes three, exhausted from crying with pain.

I am supposed to be back at work in the morning having had no weekend, no rest, no relaxation. I have not left the flat all weekend, I have seen no-one since I left work. I really cannot go on like this.

About Words of Little Relevance

Freelance stage manager; software and web tester; Excel and map geek; Tweeter; Blogger and Cake Eater. Often back-stage in and around Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire where I move scenes, or play with lights or sound.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

