I hate Sundays

If you’ve no family and are single, what are Sunday’s for? I hate them. They are a horrible void between whatever I’ve done on Saturday and work on Monday. I’ve just wasted another one. I wanted to go out – get some fresh air and maybe have some time in the countryside. But it’s not something I want to do alone. I don’t want to be alone any more. Whenever I go out on a Sunday I see families together and I see couples together. When you’ve neither that’s really depressing.

I know this is pathetic, but I know I’m spiralling and it’s not in the right direction and I don’t feel I can stop it.

I’m well aware that it’s so unattractive too. I’ll never find anyone whilst I’m feeling like this. It’s chicken and egg – chicken and egg.

And I’m not that fond of chicken.

About Words of Little Relevance

Freelance stage manager; software and web tester; Excel and map geek; Tweeter; Blogger and Cake Eater. Often back-stage in and around Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire where I move scenes, or play with lights or sound.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

